Was that TikTok video you just posted a little too embarrassing? Or perhaps the effects didn’t turn out the way you wanted. Either way, you always have the option of deleting your videos, or in case you change your mind, you can make them private instead so only you can see them. Here’s how to delete or hide your videos on TikTok.

Read more: How to delete a TikTok account

QUICK ANSWER

To delete your TikTok video, tap the three-dot icon on the bottom right, then select Delete from the bottom options.


JUMP TO KEY SECTIONS

How to delete videos on TikTok

Removing a video is as easy as two taps. To start, select the video you wish to delete from your profile page.

profile videos TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

On the video, tap the three-dot icon in the lower right corner.

video options TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

Then scroll to the far right across the bottom options and tap Delete. Poof, gone forever.

delete TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

How to make your videos private on TikTok

Hiding a video, you posted from the public only takes a few taps. It’s a nice alternative to deleting a TikTok video because you can decide to post it again later.

Firstly, select the video you wish to make private from your profile page.

profile videos TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

On the video, tap the three-dot icon in the lower right corner.

video options TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

Then scroll across the bottom options and tap Privacy settings.

privacy settings TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

Tap Who can watch this video.

who can watch TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

Lastly, choose Only me to make the video private. You can also select Friends if you don’t mind sharing the video with those who follow you back.

only me TikTok

Adam Birney / Android Authority

You cannot recover a deleted video from TikTok. However, if you uploaded the video from your device’s storage, you should still be able to find it there. Also, when making a TikTok video, you can adjust the setting to save it to your device’s storage so that you always have a backup.

Who can see private videos on TikTok?

When you make a video private, only you can see it on TikTok.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here